Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

A Degree Absolute!

Jul 7, 2021

I (Chris) have long suspected The Prisoner is a show with a particular appeal to creative people, and I love to be proven right. 

Do Not Forsake Me Oh My Darling is a Prisoner-inspired punk duo comprised of filmmakers/musicians/writers/creators/etc. Sophia Cacciola and Michael J. Epstein. When we saw their video for "Arrival" — a meticulous, two-years-in-the making recreation of The Prisoner's opening title sequence — we knew we had to meet them. From this wildly ambitious and improbably successful short film, they graduated to making features, as they tell us in a conversation that reaches far beyond The Prisoner to address the joys and the confines of fandom. Plus, I learned a new word.

Watch their "Arrival" video here!

Find their music on Bandcamp! And learn more about their current activities — and hire them if you want! — here.


"A., B., & C."

"Do Not Forsake Me Oh My Darling"

"Hammer into Anvil"

"Living in Harmony"

"Many Happy Returns"

"The Girl Who Was Death"

"Once Upon a Time"

Written by Sophia Cacciola; performed by 
Sophia Cacciola (vocals, drums) and Michael J. Epstein (bass, programming, additional vocals). "A.,B., & C." and "Hammer into Anvil" feature Rachel Leah Blumenthal on oboe and
Susannah Plaster on viola.


Write to the Citizens Advice Bureau at adegreeabsolute dot gmail!

Leave us a five-star review with your hottest Prisoner take on Apple Podcasts!

Follow @NotaNumberPod!

Our song: "A Degree Absolute!"

Music and Lyrics by Chris Klimek
Arranged by Casey Erin Clark and Jonathan Clark
Vocals and Keyboards by Casey Erin Clark
Guitar, Percussion, Mixing by Jonathan Clark
Bass by Marcus Newstead